Give Feedback

Backup settings

I've seen this before but, it would be great to have the ability to backup your Textra settings and customization. It's a hassle to have to do that each time.

1,220 votes
Vote
Sign in
Check!
(thinking…)
Reset
or sign in with
  • facebook
  • google
    Password icon
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    Tiff shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

30 comments

Sign in
    Check!
    (thinking…)
    Reset
    or sign in with
    • facebook
    • google
      Password icon
      Signed in as (Sign out)
      Submitting...
      • Trent Hashimoto commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

Just transferred all my data to a new phone. Except for Textra. I'm tired of recreating all my settings over and over. I'm out

• Melvyn commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

Ditto. Come on Textra. No brainer. What excuses are there not to have this available??? I'm a Pro user.

• AL commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

Yes, add me to this list. If works be a great addition. I'm a paid user, at it to the paid version, this week get more people to buy it too!

• john commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

well...I'm glad I choose to have ads instead of paying for this app. I need to do a factory reset now and it seems I'm going to lose all my settings. Not sure if it will be my sms app after the restore

• Anonymous commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

Already posted about this on another topic line. It's a huge factor that has been overlooked!

• Eric commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

Google can back up the data for free, it's not hard to integrate for developers. Why isn't this the standard??

• David commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

It would be especially awesome if they made the app data backup with Google's built-in backup&restore feature so that you could have all your settings as soon as you install the app.

• Ronda commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate